Cameras. Sony all the way.

Sony-Logo.jpg

There’s no hiding the fact that I love taking pictures. Of people primarily. So I’m especially excited to be getting the opportunity to photograph in one of the most diverse and interesting places on the planet.

The Sony’s are beautiful cameras. Small and light, with exceptional low light performance and unbelievable image quality. The compact RX100 even has 4K video!

I’ll be taking the following gear;

Sony a7rII camera body
Sony RX100 Mk4 compact camera
Sony 70-200 f4 lens
Sony 55mm f1.8 lens
Sony 35mm f1.4 lens
Viogtlander 15mm f4.5

The DJI Phantom Professional drone is unlikely to come on the trip because of Indian laws. Great pity, as there are some absolutely unbelievable images to be captured from above.

I’ll be taking pictures from start to finish, and, internet willing, will upload to here everyday. In a country that isn’t short of pictures of iconic palaces, I’ll be trying to avoid adding to that catalogue. Rather, I’ll try to put how India is touching me into my pictures.

Leave a Reply

